Internships

Seasonal Opportunities

ravenswood-32.jpg

Let's make beautiful things.

As an entrepreneur, I learn from others daily. I have loved diving into the deep end of the fast-paced wedding industry with a network of fantastic vendors. I am so thankful for the people that took the time to explain what they were doing as they were doing it so that I could learn. Let me do that for you!

This internship will involve:

 
My Post.png

Requirements

  • MUST be available for at least 50% the dates shown in next section

  • Over 18 years old

  • Able to lift and carry loads of 20 pounds

    • This is a physically demanding job. You will carry water buckets, climb ladders, hold heavy installations in place for tying down, etc. 

  • Reliable Transportation

    • Non-smoking (it’s terrible for flowers!)

  • Competent in Google Apps

    • Sheets, Docs, Drive, Photos

  • Eye for design

    • Portfolio of creative projects a plus (doesn’t have to be flowers!)

  • Problem Solving Skills

    • Sometimes we have to get creative when things don’t go to plan. For example: Weather could cause a venue change and our floral plan no longer fits the space.

  • Social and hospitality service skills

    • Weddings can be high stress and high emotion environments, interns must be able to communicate calmly and effectively with clients in all circumstances.

    • Must be comfortable and proactive in making real-life out-loud audible phone calls.

  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • Facebook

Candidates MUST be available for at least 50% of these dates

Friday, Sep 3, 2021

Saturday, Sep 4, 2021

Sunday, Sep 5, 2021

Thursday, Sep 23, 2021

Friday, Sep 24, 2021

Saturday, Sep 25, 2021

Wednesday, Sep 29, 2021

Thursday, Sep 30, 2021

Friday, Oct 1, 2021

Saturday, Oct 2, 2021

Thursday, Oct 7, 2021

Friday, Oct 8, 2021

Saturday, Oct 9, 2021

Wednesday, Nov 3, 2021

Thursday, Nov 4, 2021

Friday, Nov 5, 2021

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021

Friday, Nov 12, 2021

Saturday, Nov 13, 2021

Fall 2021 Dates